PDP’s Seyi Makinde Wins Oyo Governorship Election

The candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party, Seyi Makinde, has been declared winner of the Oyo State governorship election.

The PDP candidate won 28 out of the 33 local governments in the state, leaving the All Progressives Congress with only five.

Mr Makinde received 515, 621 votes to defeat his closest rival from the APC, Bayo Adelabu, who polled 357, 982 votes.

The margin of defeat is 157,639 votes. Big congrats to the people of Oyo! Do we also say O’to ge?

No comments

Powered by Blogger.