Army bans use of motorcycles in the forests of seven Northern states

The military yesterday announced the ban on motorcycles use in the forests of six of the seven Northwest states and Niger in Northcentral

The states are:  Zamfara, Sokoto, Katsina, Kano, Kebbi and Kaduna.

The army warned that those caught violating the ban would be considered as bandits and kidnappers.

According to Army spokesman Col. Sagir Musa, the ban became imperative given the fact that bandits perpetrate nefarious activities with the use of motorcycles.

No comments

Powered by Blogger.